Breaking News: Willie Obiano (APGA) declared winner of the 2017 Anambra governorship election

…Emerges governor-elect, re-elected for a second term

On Sunday, 19th November, 2017, incumbent governor of Anambra state, Chief Willie Obiano was declared winner of the Anambra governorship election which held on Saturday 18th November, 2017, with a total of 234,071 votes cast in his favour.

Tony Nwoye of the APC came second with 98,752 votes, while Oseloka Obaze of the PDP came third with 70,593 votes and Osita Chidoka of UPP came fourth in the just concluded election with 7,746 votes.

That means that Willie Obiano has been elected for the second and final term of four years.

APC 98,752

APGA 234,071

PDP 70,293

UPP 7,903

Reg Voters 4,057,311

Void Votes 26,457.

Total votes Cast 448,771

1. Willie Obiano (APGA) Winner

2. Tony Nwoye (APC) First runner up

3. Oseloka Obaze (PDP) Second runner up

4. Osita Chidoka (UPP) Third runner up



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s